News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration

Sunday, June 12, 2016

Ambode appoints 57 sole administrators for Lagos councils

Following the dissolution of the Caretaker Committees  overseeing the affairs of 20 Local Government Areas,
LGAs, and 37 Local Council Development Areas, LCDAs, in Lagos State, Governor Akinwumi Ambode, yesterday, approved the appointment of  sole administrators  to take charge of the councils administration. 

Ambode had, last Wednesday, approved the dissolution of the Caretaker Committees following the resolution of the Lagos State House of Assembly sacking the Executive Secretaries of the 57 LGAs and LCDs. 

According to a statement by the Secretary to the State Government, Mr. Tunji Bello, the governor will, tomorrow, swear-in the new appointees at the Banquet Hall, Lagos House, Ikeja. Bello gave out the names of those to be sworn-in to include: Ayeni Babatunde; Adebayo Taoheed; Adekunle Julius; Samuel Ojo; Jacob Kent; Mrs. Bashorun Bolanle A.; Gbenga Abiola; Olumide Olayomi; Mrs. Yeyintola D. Agaba; Isa Abiola Jubril; Yusuf Temitope; Alhaji Musa Nasir; Ogunleye Gbolahon; Babatunde Adetunji; Olu Ogunniyi; Sola Akande; Alhaji Wasiu Sanni, Abiola Esrom, Muyiwa Okesanya and Shukura Okeowo. etc.

No comments:

Post a Comment